Mercy: Excellence. Every Day in Every Way.
  • Find Physicians
Mercy Leadership Team
Dave Vellinga Bob Ritz Dr. Dale Andres Jim FitzPatrick

Dave Vellinga
President & CEO,
Mercy Health Network
CEO, Mercy Medical Center – Des Moines

Robert Ritz
Mercy Medical Center – Des Moines

Dale Andres, D.O.
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs

Jim FitzPatrick
Senior Vice President, Network Management and Development

Jackie Frost-Kunnen Joe LeValley - Senior Vice President of Planning and Advocacy - Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines Iowa Dr. Swieskowski Robyn

Jackie Frost-Kunnen
Senior Vice President, Hospital Operations

Joe LeValley
Senior Vice President, Planning and Advocacy

David Swieskowski, M.D., MBA
Senior Vice President and Chief Accountable Care Officer

Robyn Wilkinson
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, and Chief Human Resources Officer

Mike Wegner MaryBrown Chris Christensen goetz

Mike Wegner
Chief Financial Officer

Mary Brown, R.N., M.S.N.
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Chris Christensen
Vice President, Hospital and Orthopedics Division

Kathy Goetz
Vice President, Perioperative and Specialty Services Division

Steve Kukla muecke Sharon Phillips Randy Rubin

Steven Kukla
Vice President, Accountable Care Organization Operations and Development

Ron Muecke
Vice President, Facilities & Support Services

Sharon Phillips
Vice President,
Primary Care Division

Randy Rubin
Vice President,
Divisional Finance for Catholic Health Initiatives' (CHI) Iowa Division

Donna Sanders Mike Watters Laura Wenman Julie Younger

Donna Sanders
Vice President of Compliance, Corporate Responsibility Officer

Mike Watters
Vice President,
Legal Services and Senior Counsel

Laura Wenman
Vice President, Mission Integration

Julie Younger
Vice President, Cardiovascular Division

Richard Deming, M.D. Dennis Dornbier, D.O. Wael Haidar, M.D. Bruce Hughes, M.D.

Richard Deming, M.D.
Physician Leader, Women & Children's/Oncology Division

Dennis Dornbier, D.O.
Physician Leader, Surgery Division

Wael Haidar, M.D.
Chief Physician Executive

Bruce Hughes, M.D.
Physician Leader, Specialty Medicine Division

Craig Mahoney, M.D. Mark Tannenbaum christianson Laurie Conner

Craig Mahoney, M.D.
Physician Leader, Orthopedics Division

Mark Tannenbaum, M.D.
Physician Leader, Cardiovascular Services

Clint Christianson
CEO, Mercy Centerville

Laurie Conner
Administrator, Mercy Medical Center – West Lakes, and Vice President, Mercy Medical Center – Des Moines

Barbara_Decker Shannon Duval Brian Farrell  

Barbara Decker
President, Mercy College

Shannon Duval
President, Mercy Foundation

Brian Farrell
CEO, Bishop Drumm Retirement Center



1111 6th Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa 50314 (515) 247-3121
© Copyright 2014 Mercy Medical Center. All Rights Reserved